Staff Directory Contacts 

The agency’s administrative and operational functions are carried out by 10 permanent staff in two Wisconsin offices, one located in Madison and the other located in Lake Tomahawk. The agency is overseen by an Executive Secretary appointed by the Board.

We post employment opportunities with the Department of Administration, Division of Personnel Management, which posts them on WiscJobs, a current listing of open State positions. BCPL is an Affirmative Action/Equal Employment Opportunity employer.

MADISON OFFICE


For information about the agency, School Trust Funds, the BCPL State Trust Fund Loan Program, and land records.

Mailing: PO Box 8943 | Madison, WI 53708-8943 
Location: 2nd Floor | 101 E Wilson St | Madison, WI 53703 
Main phone:  (608) 266-1370
Fax: (608) 267-2787 

Loan program: (608) 266-0034 
Land records: (608) 261-8841
Click on the blue names below to automatically generate an email.

​Jonathan Barry​jonathan.barry@wi.gov
​Executive Secretary
​(608) 26​6-8369
Tom German
​tom.german@wi.gov
​Deputy Secretary
​(608) 267-2233
​Vacant
​​
​Office Manager
​(608) 266-1370
Denise Nechvatal
​denise.nechvatal@wi.gov
​Accountant
​(608) 266-3788
Richard Sneider,​ CFA
​richard.sneider@wi.​gov
​Chief Investment Officer
​(608) 261-8001
​Vacant

​Lands Records Archivist
​(608) 261-8841
​Mike Krueger
​mike.krueger@wi.gov
​Information/Technology Manager
​(608) 261-8842


LAKE TOMAHAWK OFFICE


For information about School Trust Lands management, including timber sales and firewood permits.
 
Mailing: PO Box 277 | Lake Tomahawk, WI 54539-0277 
Location: 7271 Main St | Lake Tomahawk, WI 54539 
Phone for all Lake Tomahawk staff:  (715) 277-3366 
Fax: (715) 277-3363
Click on the blue names below to automatically generate an email.

John Schwarzma​nn
​john.schwarzmann@wi.gov
​Forest Supervisor
Kevin Burns
​kevin.burns@wi.gov
​Senior Forester
John Krause
​john.krause@wi.gov
​Biotic Inventory Specialist
​Micah Zeitler
​micah.zeitler@wi.gov
​Real Estate Specialist


Wisconsin Telecommunications Relay Service

From any phone in Wisconsin: 7-1-1 
From a TTY phone: 1 (800) 947-3529 
From a voice phone: 1 (800) 947-6644

Website Comments and Suggestions:  Webmaster