Board Meeting Minutes April 3, 2012

#### ITEM 1. CALL TO ORDER

Board Chair La Follette called the meeting of the Board of Commissioners of Public Lands to order at 2:00 p.m.

Present were:

Doug La Follette, Board Chair Secretary of State Kurt Schuller, Commissioner State Treasurer J.B. Van Hollen, Commissioner Attorney General

Tom German, Deputy Secretary

Richard Sneider, Loan Analyst

Board of Commissioners of Public Lands
Board of Commissioners of Public Lands

# ITEM 2. APPROVE MINUTES – MARCH 20, 2012

**MOTION:** Commissioner Schuller moved to approve the minutes; Commissioner Van Hollen seconded the motion. The motion passed 3-0.

### ITEM 3. APPROVE LOANS

Deputy Secretary German said the loans had received legal review.

Municipality		Municipal Type	Loan Amount
1.	Bayfield Bayfield County Application #: 02012093 Purpose: Purchase new fire truck	City Rate: 3.00% Term: 10 years	\$230,000.00
2.	Pleasant Springs Dane County Application #: 02012092 Purpose: Finance fire equipment upgrad	Town Rate: 2.75% Term: 1 year	\$36,500.00
3.	Whiting Portage County Application #: 02012094 Purpose: Finance street projects	Village Rate: 2.75% Term: 2 years	\$255,000.00
4.	Wisconsin Dells Adams, Columbia, Juneau, Marquette and Sauk Counties Application #: 02012095 Purpose: Finance land purchase	School Rate: 3.00% Term: 10 years	\$575,000.00
		TOTAL	\$1,096,500.00

**MOTION:** Commissioner Schuller moved to approve the loans; Commissioner Van Hollen seconded the motion. The motion passed 3-0.

## ITEM 4. DEPUTY SECRETARY'S REPORT

Deputy Secretary German reported that Executive Secretary Nelson was meeting today with Representative Tom Tiffany in his district.

## ITEM 5. ADJOURN

**MOTION:** Commissioner Van Hollen moved to adjourn the meeting; Commissioner Schuller seconded the motion. The motion passed 3-0.

Thomas P. German, Deputy Secretary

These minutes have been prepared from a tape recording of the meeting. The summaries have not been transcribed verbatim. Anyone wishing to listen to the tape may do so at the Board of Commissioners of Public Lands, 125 S. Webster Street, Suite 200, Madison, Wisconsin.