State of Wisconsin Board of Commissioners of Public Lands

Board Meeting Minutes April 3, 2007

ITEM 1. CALL TO ORDER

Board Chair La Follette called the meeting of the Board of Commissioners of Public Lands to order at 2:00 p.m. He noted that Commissioner Van Hollen was not available for the meeting.

Present were:

Doug La Follette, Board Chair Secretary of State
Dawn Marie Sass, Commissioner State Treasurer

Tia Nelson, Executive Secretary
Coletta DeMuth, Loan Analyst
Vicki Halverson, Office Manager

Board of Commissioners of Public Lands
Board of Commissioners of Public Lands

Bob Hunter, Asst. Attorney General Dept. of Justice

ITEM 2. APPROVE MINUTES – March 20, 2007

MOTION: Commissioner Sass moved to approve the minutes; Board Chair La Follette seconded the motion. The motion passed, 2-0.

ITEM 3. APPROVE LOANS

Board Chair La Follette asked if the loans had received legal review; Coletta DeMuth replied that they had.

Municipality		Municipal Type	Loan Amount
1.	Cedar Grove	Village	\$392,434.59
	County of Sheboygan	Rate: 5.50	
	Application #: 02007089	Filed: March 15, 2007	
	Purpose: Finance piping replacement in sanitary wastewater system		
2.	Ozaukee	County	\$2,300,000.00
	County of Ozaukee	Rate: 6.00	
	Application #: 02007087	Filed: March 12, 2007	
	Purpose: Finance unfunded pension liability		
3.	Washington	Town	\$70,000.00
	County of Green	Rate: 5.25	
	Application #: 02007088	Filed: March 15, 2007	
	Purpose: Purchase a fire district tanker		
		TOTAL	\$2,762,434.59

MOTION: Commissioner Sass moved to approve the loans; Board Chair La Follette seconded the motion. The motion passed, 2-0.

Executive Secretary Nelson reported that the agency provided each public high school library a complimentary copy of the Land Legacy Report published by the Department of Natural Resources. The reports were distributed to attendees at the Wisconsin Educational Media Association.

ITEM 4. ADJOURN

MOTION: Commissioner Sass moved to adjourn the meeting; Board Chair La Follette seconded the motion. The motion passed; 2-0.

Tia Nelson, Executive Secretary