Board of Commissioners of Public Lands

Board and Meetings


Since 1848, the Board of Commissioners of Public Lands has consisted of three elected state officers: the Secretary of State, State Treasurer, and Attorney General.

Current Board members are:

Commissioner Douglas La Follette

Commissioner Matt Adamczyk

Commissioner Brad Schimel


Douglas La Follette
Secretary of State

Matt Adamczyk
State Treasurer

Brad D. Schimel
Attorney General


The Board meets on the first and third Tuesdays of each month to approve loans. Additional Board meetings are scheduled as needed to address other matters. All meetings are noticed and open to the public.

Board meeting dates for 2018 and materials for the next meeting can be found at NEXT MEETING.

Board meeting materials from past 2018 meetings can be found here.

Board meeting materials for prior years:


About - Home          
Board and Meetings         
Board Meeting Recordings
Staff Directory          
Public Records Policy Statement      
AA/EEO Policy Statement