Board of Commissioners of Public Lands
Assets & Beneficiaries

School Trust Funds
    Common School Fund
    Normal School Fund
    University Fund
    Agricultural College Fund

BCPL State Trust Fund Loan Program
    Application Process
    Current Interest Rates
    Eligibility and Repayment
    Loan Application Request Forms
    Sample Documents
    BCPL Loan History

School Trust Lands
    Timber Management
    Land Transactions
    Public Access
    Interactive Ownership Map
    Submerged Logging
    Upcoming Timber Sales
    Public Land Ownership
    Surplus BCPL Property for Sale

Land Records
    Record Types
    Public Access
    Online Records

    Board and Meetings
    Staff Directory
    Public Records Policy Statement
    AA/EEO Policy Statement


   About > Board and Meetings

Board and Meetings


Since 1848, the Board of Commissioners of Public Lands has consisted of three elected state officers: the Secretary of State, State Treasurer, and Attorney General.

Current Board members are:

Commissioner Douglas La Follette

Commissioner Matt Adamczyk

Commissioner Brad Schimel


Douglas La Follette
Secretary of State

Matt Adamczyk
State Treasurer

Brad D. Schimel
Attorney General


The Board meets on the first and third Tuesdays of each month to approve loans. Additional Board meetings are scheduled as needed to address other matters. All meetings are noticed and open to the public.

Board meeting dates for 2018 and materials for the next meeting can be found at NEXT MEETING.

Board meeting materials from past 2018 meetings can be found here.

Board meeting materials for prior years:


About - Home          
Board and Meetings         
Board Meeting Recordings
Staff Directory          
Public Records Policy Statement      
AA/EEO Policy Statement        

PrintPrint Version  

Wisconsin.Gov Wisconsin Board of Commissioners of Public Lands
(608) 266-1370 Madison   •  (715) 277-3366 Lake Tomahawk
Legal/Acceptable Use  |   Privacy Notices  |   Site Map